Back

12 Films of Christmas at Opera House cinema now on sale

23/10/2014

A festive family Christmas is planned at the Opera House cinema this Christmas with a collection of family favourites and cult Christmas films to air from Saturday 20th December until Friday 2nd January.


The ’12 Films of Christmas’ season will take place in the Opera House Cinema and for the first time will make use of the 3D technology with screenings of Polar Express, Lion King, Malecifent, Nightmare Before Christmas, Disney’s a Christmas Carol and Despicable Me 1 & 2 all in 3D.

The classic ‘It’s a Wonderful Life’ will launch the film festival on Saturday 20th December, the 1946 film starring James Stewart and Donna Reid tells the story of An angel that helps a compassionate but despairingly frustrated businessman by showing what life would have been like if he never existed.

On Saturday 21st December a Sing-A-Long-A version of hit movie FROZEN will return to Blackpool for just one performance. Other films include Bad Santa, Muppet Christmas Carol and Love Actually.

‘We hope our Christmas season will provide something for everyone and be an opportunity for families to come together and make Christmas even more magical this year’ Michael Williams, Managing Director Continues ‘Our cinema gives people the opportunity to see films on the biggest screen in the North West and for the first time at the Opera House in 3D, which makes the most of our cinema and will bring a whole new element to these classic films.”

Full Schedule

It's a Wonderful Life – Saturday 20 Dec 7.30pm

Frozen Sing-A-Long-A – Sunday 21 Dec 2.30pm

Bad Santa – Monday 22 Dec 19.30pm

The Nightmare before Christmas 3D - Tuesday 23 Dec 2.30pm

A Muppet Christmas Carol - Tuesday 23 Dec 5pm

Polar Express 3D – Wednesday 24 Dec 5pm

Disney's A Christmas Carol 3D – Saturday 27 Dec 2.30pm

Love Actually – Monday 29 Dec 7.30pm

Lion King 3D – Tuesday 30 Dec 7.30pm

Despicable Me 3D – Wednesday 31 Dec 12.30pm

Despicable Me 2 3D – Wednesday 31 Dec 2.30pm

Maleficent 3D – Friday 2 Jan 2.30pm

Price

Tickets for all performances are £5 Adults - £3 Children, Group bookings for 5+ all tickets £3.00 each

or you can buy a season ticket to see as many films as you like for £20 Adults - £10 Children